To be Intelligent

A6AC3509-F082-4938-96C8-C49AFA8F0918

How do you define intelligence? Is it something you acquire by dissecting the logistics of everything that exists, or is it simply something each and every one of us were already born with ? Is it something that naturally develops itself as our life takes its course? What does it take to be considered the most intelligent human being in the world?

These are questions I come across when I lose myself in thought. I started off reflecting on my life and how I’ve come out of difficult situations and consuming states of mind, and I couldn’t help but question whether or not those victories validated my intelligence. I knew that if I was going to figure this out, I would first have to ask myself what intelligence truly meant to me. After a moment of pondering, I concluded that it is our tool for navigating through life. Intelligence is what we need as human beings to move forward, understand, and survive.

We live in a society that has convinced each of us that we need a degree to be considered smart. Our whole lives we are told that our intelligence is measured by by the amount of A’s and B’s on our report cards. These are fabricated lies. Every single person was built with a brain capable of more than you have ever imagined possible.

To be intelligent means to come out of a hard situation as a stronger individual. To be intelligent means to know that selfishness rots you from the inside out. To be intelligent means to accept that we have a creator and that we belong to him. To be intelligent means to let go of anger because you realize that festering it affects you more than anyone else. To be intelligent means to push through difficult times and believe that better days await you. To be intelligent means to be open minded, driven, and curious.

Do not let yourself, or anyone else, ever discredit you or underestimate your intelligence based on senseless notions.

And in case no one has ever told you before, you are God’s creation, and you are beautiful from the inside out. Believe whole heartedly that you are ALWAYS worth more than what society has deemed you to be.

Leave a comment